17th Lion’s Gold Awards 2011

Posted on

Raju Manwani’s Lions Gold Awards for 2011 supported the cause of saving water. Hence, the theme was ‘blue’ and our gorgeous celebs walked the ‘blue’ carpet.

The awards aim to recognize and felicitate outstanding contributions from various walks of life including Films TV, sports, business, medicine, NGO etc. Attended by who’s who of film and TV fraternity the event was successful and growing bigger and better each year.

Some of the winners spotted are as follows…

The first to walk the blue carpet was Katrina Kaif, looking gorgeous in a fuchsia and red saree. She took home the award for favorite actress for Rajneeti.

Priyanka Chopra, who is the brand ambassador of the Lion’s Club came in a black short number with papa Chopra. She bagged the award for Lion popular actress.

Akshay Kumar, who won the award for being the most popular actor said, “I am glad to see the cause Raju Manwani is supporting and I hope and wish that parents and children always lived together.”

Arbaaz Khan walked with Abhinav Kashyap to take the award for the best debutant director for Dabangg. Sonakshi Sinha, who was accompanied by mommy Poonam Sinha looked stunning in a green gown. The lady was declared as the best debutant for Dabangg.

Ranvir Singh and Anushka Sharma looked happy together. The duo enthralled the audiences with their Band Baaja Baarat lingo and said that finally they have received their first gold medal! Ranvir was honored with the best debutant award, while together they made the most poplar Jodi.

Anjana Sukhani came in alone and left early, while Tusshar Kapoor and Rohit Shetty stayed on to receive the award for Golmaal for being the most popular film.

Prachi Desai who came in a light green knee-length got the award for supporting actress.

Raju Manwani had ensured the successful evening and it was indeed with entire industry present in midst of lions members.

Others present at the ceremony were yesteryear’s actress Salma Agha and her family, Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Farah Khan, Anup Jalota, Ashutosh Gowariker, Shraddha Kapoor and Parmeet Sethi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *